Your County Commissioners

East Cobb comprises Districts 2 and 3 of the Cobb County Commission. The commissioner for each district is elected by its citizens. Each commissioner appoints the member of the Planning Commission and of the Board of Zoning Appeals for the district.

Click here for information on the Cobb County Commission districts.

Board of Commissioners

Member
Keli Gambrill keli.gambrill@cobbcounty.org District 1
Jerica Richardson jerica.richardson@cobbcounty.org District 2
JoAnn Birrell joann.birrell@cobbcounty.org District 3
Monique Sheffield monique.sheffield@cobbcounty.org District 4
Lisa Cupid lisa.cupid@cobbcounty.org Chairwoman
ECCAfav

Planning Commission

Member
Fred Beloin fred.beloin@cobbcounty.org Commissioner Keli Gambrill
David Anderson david.anderson@cobbcounty.org Commissioner Jerica Richardson
Deborah Dance deborah.dance2@cobbcounty.org Commissioner JoAnn Birrell
Michael Hughes michael.hughes@cobbcounty.org Commissioner Monique Sheffield
Stephen Vault stephen.vault@cobbcounty.org Chairwoman Lisa Cupid
ECCAfav

Board of Zoning Appeals

Member
Fred Beloin fred.beloin@cobbcounty.org Commissioner Keli Gambrill
Bryant McDaniel bryant.mcdaniel@cobbcounty.org Commissioner Jerica Richardson
Brian O'Malley brian.omalley@cobbcounty.org Commissioner JoAnn Birrell
Jacqueline McSwain jacqueline.mcswain@cobbcounty.org Commissioner Monique Sheffield
Barkley Russell barkley.russell@cobbcounty.org Chairwoman Lisa Cupid
ECCAfav

Other County Staff

Community Development Director:  Jessica Guinn – jessica.guinn@cobbcounty.org

County Clerk:  Robin Stone – robin.stone@cobbcounty.org

County Manager:  Dr. Jackie McMorris   – jackie.mcmorris@cobbcounty.org  –  770-528-2600

Stormwater Management:  Carl Carvel – carl.carvel@cobbcounty.org – 770-419-6453

Zoning Division Manager:  John Pederson – john.pederson@cobbcounty.org – 770-528-2024

 

 

 

ECCAfav

2021 Meeting Schedules

Cobb County Board of Commissioners – Regular Session:
Second Tuesday of the month at 9 a.m. and the fourth Tuesday at 7 p.m., except for the December evening meeting, December 20 at 6 p.m..

Board of Commissioners – Zoning Hearings:
Third Tuesday of the month at 9 a.m. There are no zoning hearings in January. Comprehensive Plan Amendments will be heard at that time.

Cobb County Planning Commission – Zoning Hearings:
First Tuesday of the month at 9 a.m. There are no zoning hearings in January. The Comprehensive Plan Amendments will be reviewed on January 5 at 7 p.m.

Board of Zoning Appeals – Variance Hearings:
Second Wednesday of the month at 1:00 p.m., except for the September and December meetings which will be on the 15th of the month.

See a full listing of public meetings. And tune in to Cobb’s government access channel, TV23 and youtube.com/cobbcountygovt., for live coverage.