Your County Commissioners

East Cobb comprises Districts 2 and 3 of the Cobb County Commission. The commissioner for each district is elected by its citizens. Each commissioner appoints the member of the Planning Commission and of the Board of Zoning Appeals for the district.

Click here for information on the Cobb County Commission districts.

Board of Commissioners

Keli Gambrill District 1
Jerica Richardson District 2
JoAnn Birrell District 3
Monique Sheffield District 4
Lisa Cupid Chairwoman

Planning Commission

Fred Beloin Commissioner Keli Gambrill
David Anderson Commissioner Jerica Richardson
Deborah Dance Commissioner JoAnn Birrell
Michael Hughes Commissioner Monique Sheffield
Stephen Vault Chairwoman Lisa Cupid

Board of Zoning Appeals

Fred Beloin Commissioner Keli Gambrill
Bryant McDaniel Commissioner Jerica Richardson
Brian O'Malley Commissioner JoAnn Birrell
Jacqueline McSwain Commissioner Monique Sheffield
Barkley Russell Chairwoman Lisa Cupid

Other County Staff

Community Development Director:  Jessica Guinn –

County Clerk:  Robin Stone –

County Manager:  Dr. Jackie McMorris   –  –  770-528-2600

Stormwater Management:  Carl Carvel – – 770-419-6453

Zoning Division Manager:  John Pederson – – 770-528-2024





2021 Meeting Schedules

Cobb County Board of Commissioners – Regular Session:
Second Tuesday of the month at 9 a.m. and the fourth Tuesday at 7 p.m., except for the December evening meeting, December 20 at 6 p.m..

Board of Commissioners – Zoning Hearings:
Third Tuesday of the month at 9 a.m. There are no zoning hearings in January. Comprehensive Plan Amendments will be heard at that time.

Cobb County Planning Commission – Zoning Hearings:
First Tuesday of the month at 9 a.m. There are no zoning hearings in January. The Comprehensive Plan Amendments will be reviewed on January 5 at 7 p.m.

Board of Zoning Appeals – Variance Hearings:
Second Wednesday of the month at 1:00 p.m., except for the September and December meetings which will be on the 15th of the month.

See a full listing of public meetings. And tune in to Cobb’s government access channel, TV23 and, for live coverage.